[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /viewtopic.php on line 969: Use of undefined constant gu - assumed 'gu' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /viewtopic.php on line 969: Use of undefined constant personal_album_id - assumed 'personal_album_id' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /viewtopic.php on line 969: Use of undefined constant gu - assumed 'gu' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /viewtopic.php on line 969: Use of undefined constant user_images - assumed 'user_images' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP)
Speed Dreams Community • View topic - Issues with AMD E2100 APU "kabini"

Issues with AMD E2100 APU "kabini"

Use this forum to report bugs or ask for help

Moderator: kilo

Issues with AMD E2100 APU "kabini"

Postby HyenaRacer45 » Thu Oct 09, 2014 10:08 pm

Hello Speed Dreams, I am an amatuer game programmer, (amateur--newbie with most game code but near-expert witht the openGL parts, advanced amateur with simple physics engine coding). Anyway I have been tinkering with TORCS for the last three years and like how Speed Dreams actually has Car spec info listed in game as well as as realtime preview of the car before you race with the whole garage system, to a car person like myself this matters to me. however much as i liked 2.0 the latest update 2.1 r5799 seems to have some nasty bugs with perhaps just the kabini apu by amd (my current laptop)(hewlett-packard). Framerate is choppy and some tracks unplayable mind you this with a stock Xubuntu 14.04 install (dual-boot slid over win8.1 w/bing) I just got the latest ATI Xorg update 7.4.99 git over the stock 14.04 LTS 7.0.1 generic diswplay driver so i will see if that makes some improvement. But also besides the lack luster framerate on my kabini powered laptop also the car category selection is dead