No GUI with NVidia acceleration

Use this forum to report bugs or ask for help

Moderator: kilo

Re: No GUI with NVidia acceleration

Postby madbad » Sat Jan 06, 2018 1:56 pm

I'm not sure what exactly you have changed, I have an nVidia graphic card (GTX770) with nVidia propietary drivers and the HUD is showing for me with the stable graphic engine "SSG".

Are you sure you did not have changed the Speed-Dreams graphic engine from "SSG" to "OSG"?
OSG is the new experimental one, it does look better but has no HUD in 2.2.0 (some work have been done for it in the development version trought).
User avatar
madbad
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2011 3:45 pm

Re: No GUI with NVidia acceleration

Postby madbad » Sun Jan 07, 2018 1:50 am

I'm glad to have been of help.
User avatar
madbad
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2011 3:45 pm


Return to Problems, Fixes & Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron