trackgen error?

Discuss or share your track-related work here

Moderator: kilo

trackgen error?

Postby Vinylman » Sat Jul 18, 2015 4:19 pm

Hi 8-)

Would like to create a track with trackgen but following error appears

when I start it with sd2-trackgen.exe -c circuit -n carbonara -E 0

Image



CCworksarea/speeddreams/ don't exists - how can I change it

My Installation folder is speed-dreams-2.1.0

I canceled uac for one time, but error exists anyway
User avatar
Vinylman
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2015 4:41 pm

Re: trackgen error?

Postby Vinylman » Sun Jul 19, 2015 2:14 pm

Okay some update:

created in c: the missing folders an put some required files in it

It would be better to install SpeedDreams at start in c:\ccworkarea\speeddreams\data and so on :evil:

but now it seems to work - but it didn't

Output of trackgen

Image

but can't choose it in SpeedDreams at start

created folder

to test it I used the aalborg.xml for trackgen

now are three files in the Folder

changed names in carbonara.xml (aalborg to carbonara)

carbonara.xml
carbonara.ac
carbonara-trk.ac

sooo, what next ??? :?

reason no track Picture?
maybe debug number of lights ???
maybe save user tracks to Windows/user ... ???

sourceforge seems a little crashed now :roll:
User avatar
Vinylman
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2015 4:41 pm

Re: trackgen error?

Postby MiniJoe » Sun Jul 19, 2015 3:44 pm

Copy the carbonara folder to:
<INSTALL_DIR>\data\tracks\circuit\
You may have to be Administrator to do this. (If under Program Files (x86))

It may show up as TWO Aalborgs in the game.
The display name has to be changed in the xml file. (carbonara.xml).

SD2-trackgen can be difficult to use. (especially on Windows).
MiniJoe
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2012 1:32 am


Return to SD Tracks

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests

cron